Chamber News

Golden Circle Members

Iowa Association of Business and Industry Anderson Erickson
Affinity Credit Union Bank of the West
Bankers Trust Community Bank
Bennigans & Magnuson Hotel
Best Heating Cooling Electric Community State Bank
Corporation For Economic Development in Des Moines Edward Jones
Edwards Forrest & Assoc
GBL Greenstar Recycling
Iowa Des Moines Supply Inc Iowa Realty
Kemin Nationwide Insurance
NRI Insurance Services Southridge Mall
Waste Management West Bank

Four Des Moines Chambers to Share Office Space Downtown

Thursday, March 1, 2012


Four Des Moines Chambers to Share Office Space Downtown

In a move to better serve Des Moines businesses, four Des Moines Chambers of Commerce will centralize operations effective March 1, while maintaining separate boards, memberships, and executive directors.

The Des Moines Downtown, West Side, South and East Side chambers will share office space within RDG Planning & Design, a multi-disciplinary design firm at 301 Grand Avenue.  Downtown and West Side operations are overseen by Executive Director Jennifer Chittenden while East Side and South Des Moines chambers are led by Sadie Trytten. The leadership will not change.

“Both Jennifer and Sadie are now located in one space which allows for better collaboration,” says Tony Timm, President of the Des Moines Downtown Chamber. “Now we can all share resources and ideas, which will directly benefit all chamber members. This move allows us to focus even more on supporting our businesses at a time when the city is really in a renaissance mode.”

These four chambers have a combined membership of 567 members.

“We appreciate RDG once again stepping up as a great partner in providing prime office space, as well as a creative and welcoming atmosphere to these chambers,” said Timm.  The firm’s historic building has been home to the Downtown Chamber since 2010. 

“We remain four chambers representing our individual memberships, encouraging collaboration, and helping to advance our area businesses,” said Troy Paterson, President of the East Des Moines Chamber. The West Side Chamber and South Des Moines chamber presidents are John Smith and Pat Beckerdite, respectively.

View more news articles & announcements »